Category Archives: Blog Events

Blog Events at The Bookish Brunette

BBTC – Giveaway Diva

BBTC – Giveaway Diva

Giveaway Diva What makes a giveaway rock? How to promote it and what prizes work the best. 11:00am PST (1pm CST) Follow: #BBTCGive Moderator: @HarlequinJunkie Giveaways: Using #BBTCGive automatically enters you into the giveaway Just Breath by Heather Allen (5) CRYO: Rise of the Immortals by Geoffrey Wakeling (5) Mathew Reuter’s Prize Pack (Domestic) 3 ARCs Undeclared byContinue Reading

BBTC – Day 5

BBTC – Day 5

Day 5 of the #BBTC!!!! It’s the final day of BBTC! April 1-5 there will be at least two panels per day, (AM/PM) covering a variety of bookish topics throughout the Book Blogger Twitter Con! 4/5/2013: Giveaway Diva What makes a giveaway rock? How to promote it and what prizes work the best. 12:00pm PSTContinue Reading

BBTC – Twitter Awesome

BBTC – Twitter Awesome

Twitter Awesome How to use Twitter to promote your blog 9:00pm EST (8pm CST) Follow #BBTCTwit Moderator: @WickedLPixie Giveaways: Using #BBTCTwit automatically enters you into the giveaway Reprobate – A Katla Novel by Martyn V. Halm (10 eCopies) Burn by Amanda Lawrence Auverigne 2 eBooks Kelly Walker Signed copy of Cornerstone Soul Meaning by A.D.Continue Reading

BBTC – Amazon Addicts

BBTC – Amazon Addicts

Amazon Addicts Amazon Addicts – Handling reviews on Amazon, Goodreads etc 11:00am PST (1pm CST) Follow: #BBTCAddicts Moderator:  @AllThings_UF Giveaways: Using #BBTCAddicts automatically enters you into the giveaway Reprobate – A Katla Novel (Amsterdam Assassin Series, #1) by Martyn V. Halm (10 eCopies) Burn by Amanda Lawrence Auverigne (2 eBooks) Kindle: Full Blooded by Amanda Carlson - Nominated for #BBTCContinue Reading

BBTC – Day 4

BBTC – Day 4

Welcome to Day 4 of the #BBTC!!!! April 1-5 there will be at least two panels per day, (AM/PM) covering a variety of bookish topics throughout the Book Blogger Twitter Con! 4/4/2013: Amazon Addicts How to research content for your blog and blog posts. 11:00am PST (1pm CST) Follow: #BBTCAddicts Giveaways: Using #BBTCAddicts automatically entersContinue Reading

BBTC – A case of the Neggies III

BBTC – A case of the Neggies III

A case of the Neggies III Snark & Consequences, Drama for Pageviews. We’ve figured it out, drama and snark fuels pageviews and comments. But what is too much? And how can we use it to succeed? 7:00pm EST (6pm CST) Follow #BBTCNeg3 Moderator: @WickedLPixie Giveaways: Using #BBTCNeg3 automatically enters you into the giveaway Reprobate – A KatlaContinue Reading

BBTC – Digging Deep

BBTC – Digging Deep

Digging Deep How to research content for your blog and blog posts. 10:00 PST (12pm CST) Follow: #BBTCDig Moderator: @fiktshun Giveaways: Using #BBTCDig automatically enters you into the giveaway Reprobate – A Katla Novel (Amsterdam Assassin Series, #1) by Martyn V. Halm (10 eCopies) The Littles by Tallulah Grace eBooks (5) “Axe Packs” which consists of one copyContinue Reading

BBTC – Day 3

BBTC – Day 3

Welcome to Day 3 of the #BBTC!!!! April 1-5 there will be at least two panels per day, (AM/PM) covering a variety of bookish topics throughout the Book Blogger Twitter Con! 4/3/2013: Digging Deep How to research content for your blog and blog posts. 10:00 PST (12pm CST) Follow: #BBTCDig Moderator:  @fiktshun Giveaways: Using #BBTCDig automatically enters youContinue Reading

BBTC – Book Smack

BBTC – Book Smack

Book Smack Dish it out, guilty pleasures & cringe worthy topics 7:00pm PST (8pm CST) Follow #BBTCSmack Moderator: @GraveTells Giveaways: Using #BBTCSmack automatically enters you into the giveaway Marilyn Almodóvar Prize Pack (Domestic) + 10 eBooks Inside Evil by Geoffrey Wakeling (5) Instant Preplay by Karl Fields (5 eCopies) SW Tanpepper Prize Pack Swag & Insomnia (eBookContinue Reading

BBTC – The Art of Copy Editing

BBTC – The Art of Copy Editing

The Art of Copy Editing Things to look for before you post when it is just you. 12:30am EST (11:30am CST) Follow: ##BBTCArt Moderator: @BookBender Giveaways: Using #BBTCArt automatically enters you into the giveaway JA Huss Prize Pack Find out more: JA Huss on Goodreads Print (International) Shaedes of Gray: A Shaede Assassin Novel byContinue Reading

Home   |   About    |    Contact